Listening Vinyl

Last year I won a record player. I still can’t believe that I won it but the company sent it to me and I am in love with it ever since. I don’t have a crazy amount of records like my mum does, but I have two which I absolutely love. I don’t know why but listening to the songs on my record player feels so special and makes them sound even better.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

My first record that I got was ‘Chaos and the calm’ by James Bay. I went to his concert two years ago and had such a great time! (check out my concert post here). Seeing him live was amazing and his voice is incredible. I love listening to his songs and after the concert I knew quiet a lot of his lyrics, so screaming them out whilst listening to him is amazing!

 

 

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

This is probably my favourite record ever. I absolutely love Taylor Swift. Her album 1989 is one of my favourites and her voice is just a dream! I know quiet a lot of her lyrics so I love singing with her. I really want to see her live one day. The cover of her album is so pretty and this record means a lot to me. My mum got it for me and I really have the best mum in the entire world.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

 

I wish records wouldn’t be that expensive because affording them is really hard. But they are just so cool and sound so amazing, I really can’t help it.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

I also just want to point out how much fun I had taking these pictures. I really hope you like them and like the vibe I was going for.

Do you have a record player? What’s your favourite record? Let me know in the comments below.

Love, x

wp-1503399595717.jpg

