My Fall essentials

It’s officially fall to me. We had so many rainy/sunny grey days already and I do miss summer a little bit which is really weird because normally I hate summer. I did have a great summer this year and I am really sad it’s over, but I always loved fall so I am excited for this season.

Today I am sharing my fall essentials with you. Fall to me is a really cosy season. I love cuddling up under a blanket and spent the whole day watching Gilmore Girls or something like this.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

I am a huge bookworm. I love reading in spring and summer, but reading in fall feels so much more cosy and special. My book of choice for this picture is quiet a old book. My mum got it when she was in hospital as a child and she kindly gave it to me a few years ago. It is one of my all-time favourite books and I love to read it at this point of the year.

Because it’s getting quiet cold, I am craving tea and hot drinks in my favourite mug. There’s just something so nice about drinking your tea, cuddled up under a blanket, wearing some nice soft socks whilst it’s raining outside.

To be honest I am not the biggest cap/hat person because my hair always looks awful when I take them off, but I really love this one. Emma Watson wore a similar one on her press tour for ‘Beauty and the Beast’ and it made me love this cap way more than before.

And last but not least fall screams for a brown leather bag, at least to me. I bought this one two years ago from my birthday money and I am using it everyday since that day. I uploaded a What’s in my bag post a few months ago so if you want check it out here.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Do you like fall? What are your fall essentials? Let me know in the comments below.

Love, x

wp-1503399595717.jpg

 

37 thoughts on “My Fall essentials

  1. I’m totally with you on curling up with a good book and drinking heaps of tea!! Currently I’m obsessed with Game of Thrones (a late joiner to the GOT party!) but I also do love a bit of the Gilmore Girls too! Xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

