July favourites 

I can’t believe it’s already August when I am uploading this. This month went by so quickly!!


Blogging:

This month I changed theme. I am so happy with my choice. I absolutely love my new blog design!

New blog design 

I really enjoyed my Vidtuesday series which I started this month. I have so much fun sharing my favourite videos with you. Of course I love all of them but there was one I just couldn’t stop watching.

wp-1499936018239.jpg

I do not own the rights to this image

Vidtuesday – Summer holiday 


Beauty:

I’ve discovered a new face mask this past month and I absolutely fell in love with it. I am just so face mask obsessed, there’s always a new one I have to try.

Balea multimasking face mask – review 


Fashion:

I’ve also really enjoyed my hair this month and I really liked creating different hair styles. Of course I shared my favourite ones with you!

Finally I am a hair styles pro … not #2 

If I had to describe this past month in a colour I would scream RED. I’ve been so red obsessed, I mean, still am. I found such a gorgeous red skirt on Asos!

wp-1498818766658.jpg

New Look – ASOS

New favourite colour: red 

And I loved creating different outfits with my new skirt. The second one is my favourite.

My red obsession – How I style my red skirt


Food:

I love chocolate ice cream and I love the waffles you get at ice cream parlours. My sister found them at our local supermarket and bought them and they spice up every ice cream and it’s just so much more delicious! I ate by far too many of these.

I’ve also been obsessed with my iced-lollies. They are such a great little snack and because there are so many different types of them, it never gets boring.

Summer means iced-lollies 🌞

When I was little I always ate a yoghurt called ‘Fruchtzwerge‘. They are so delicious and just remind me of my childhood. I ate so many of these in July. And because it’s summer I put them into my freezer and had a delicious frozen yoghurt-ice cream.

This month was the month of eating tons of rice. I love eating rice but cooking it always takes away too much time. Luckily I found these amazing rice bags which are pre-cooked and all you have to do is throw them into the microwave for 2 minutes. Life-changing, so delicious and just amazing!

wp-1501405846926.jpg


Music:

Dear future husband – Megan Trainor

New Romantics – Taylor Swift

Stay – Alessia Cara, Zedd

Rain – The Script

Light Me Up – Ingrid Michaelson

Uncharted – Sara Bareilles

The Beauty and the beast soundtrack


Random:

I’ve really been reading a lot more this month. In June I didn’t read a single book because I was enjoying blogging and doing stuff that I forgot about it. I had some difficulties going to sleep so I started reading again and it helped so much. I started reading the Harry Potter books again. I absolutely love reading them. I created a July-reading-list with all the books I read in July.

wp-1499719000956.jpg

Starting with the first book and ending with the last one:

  1. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  2. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  3. Harry potter and the half blood Prince
  4. Harry potter and the deathly Hallows
  5. Harry potter and the philosopher’s stone
  6. Pretty little liars (the first one and half of the second one)

I’ve also been obsessed with Beauty and the beast. I can’t watch this movie without crying. It really is one of my favourite movies!


 

I also can’t think of a better ending to this month then by passing 500 followers on my blog. Thank you so much!! I still can’t believe it, but I am just so happy!!!

Love, x

wp-1500649975361.jpg