What I ate Wednesday 

I’ve never done a ‘What I ate’ post before! I am really excited to upload my first one because I had so much fun creating my meals and taking pictures of them. My meals often don’t look as nice as here because I just put everything on a plate quickly and then just eat it. But it’s really fun to create a good looking plate and the food tastes even better ;).

Let’s start with my breakfast. To be honest, I often skip breakfast in summer because I never feel hungry when I wake up and it’s so hot already. But today I was hungry and I’ve been obsessed with these croissants lately. They are so easy to make. You basically buy the finished dough and just roll it into their shapes and bake it. So easy, but so tasty!

wp-image-836806919jpg.jpg

BREAKFAST

In summer I love to eat salads. They are so fresh and nice and often I don’t fancy a hot meal when it has 36 degrees (Celsius) outside. I do like to make my own salad sauce, but I got a bit bored of it. So I decided to by a finished one at my supermarket and omg! The American dressing is so so good. I’ve really been obsessed with this lately.

 

LUNCH

 

Between lunch and dinner I always need a little snack. I love to have carrots as my little mid-snack. They are so tasty and so nice and fresh.

 

wp-1500557664674.jpg

SNACK

 

I am so obsessed with rice at the moment. I always loved eating rice, but I don’t love to cook it every single time. I found these amazing cooked rice portions at my supermarket.

wp-1501405846926.jpg

I am eating these for years, but forgot about them lately. Now I am obsessed with them again and always love to have them for dinner.

 

wp-1501429416663.jpg

DINNER

This is my favourite food at the moment and I eat it nearly everyday because it is so quick but so delicious. I always alternate with vegetables. Today I just fancied some peas.

And of course I have to have an ice cream or something like this for desert. It’s always so hard to pick one.

DESERT

Summer means iced-lollies 🌞

I hope you enjoyed this post! I had so much fun taking you along my day and showing you what I eat.

Love, x

wp-1500649975361.jpg

 

