My favourite summer drink – chocolate milkshake

June 21, 2017

Today is officially the start of summer and it is so hot where I live. I am currently writing this post in front of a fan, so I don’t get too mad because of this weather. I love sunny weather so much, but hot sunny weather is a bit much for me. Because of this heat I thought it was about time to share my favourite summer drink with you. I love drinking this in summer because it’s so tasty and so refreshing. But, this really isn’t the most healthy drink so don’t drink too many of these 😉

Chocolate milkshake

You will need:

  • Chocolate ice cream
  • Milk (you can also use almond milk)

This is probably the most easy thing I shared on my blog. You basically take a few scoops of ice cream, add a bit of milk and blend it together in your mixer. Add as much milk as you want. The more milk you add the more liquid it gets. And finished is your tasty drink:

wp-1498039420876.jpg

How cute is the little heart straw? My mum got me these from Italy. I love them so much and using them always feels so special.

Of course you can make this drink with different ice cream flavours and create strawberry, or vanilla smoothies. Personally I am just a massive chocolate lover so I had to share this with you.

Let me know your favourite summer drink and your favourite smoothie in the comments.

I hope you have amazing weather too.

Love, x

wp-1495987942690.jpg

 

27 thoughts on “My favourite summer drink – chocolate milkshake

Leave a Reply

