A day in my life – my happy place

June 12, 2017

I loved reading Elena‘s post about her happy place back in April. So today I thought I could share one of my happy places with you.

I’ve visited my Oma last weekend. I haven’t seen her for two years which is kind of crazy. We had such nice weather when we were there, so I asked my dad if we could go to the castle and go for a little walk. After we visited my Opa (he sadly passed away) we went to the castle and it looked so gorgeous in the sun!

My sister and I, of course, had to do a little photo shoot and we took some nice pictures. I love days like this. I also loved my outfit so much! I get quiet insecure with wearing shorts. My legs are so pale and I just don’t like it that much. But on that day I was just feeling good.

We spent so much time in the park near the castle when we were younger and now going back is just amazing. I can’t really remember or trips there when I was little so it’s nice to catch up with this amazing place.

I hope you had an amazing weekend. It’s so important to appreciate the little things in life, like a simple walk with your family.

Love you, x

wp-1495391807433.jpg

 

 

 

27 thoughts on “A day in my life – my happy place

  1. Oh. Em. Gee. WHERE is this? It looks INCREDIBLE! I am obsessed with tree line paths. There is something so picturesque about them! And I love your photo shoot! Your pictures (and you!) came out stunning. And girl I feel you about wearing shorts, but you are stunning! Rock it! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That park is BEAUTIFUL! I hope you had a great time going there and visiting your Oma!!! Also, there is not shame in pale legs! Your outfit is so adorable I didn’t even notice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

