My cactus obsession – cactus cookies 🌵

If you read my May-favourites you know that I am recently so cactus obsessed because of an iced-lolly, yes. You know me and my obsessions….

cactus-snippet

Because of that I decided to start a little cactus-series to handle my new obsession. Last time I showed you my favourite cactus-prints (Check it out here).

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 

So today I thought it was time for some baking.

I am going to bake some cactus shaped cookies.

cactuscookie2

For this you need a cactus-cookie-cutter or a picture (like me) and some mini flower pots.

Processed with VSCO with  presetProcessed with VSCO with  preset

Start by making and baking your cookies. I used my trusty sugar cookie recipe.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 

I let my cookies cool down and the added green icing on top.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with  preset

I think they turned out so cute. Let me know what you think of them in the comments.

cactuscookie1

Love, x

wp-1495987942690.jpg