Happy Birthday Mama 🦋

Today is my mum’s birthday! I am so so lucky and have the best mum in the entire world! I love her so so much!!!

Of course she deserves to have the best day ever! With a few presents, an amazing cake and tons of hugs. 

Well…. I ordered the presents, for me quiet late, a week before her birthday on ASOS. Normally my order arrives 2 to 3 days after I ordered them, but there was a fire at the warehouse in Berlin…. 

Luckily nobody got hurt, that’s the most important thing. But because of that fire the shipping process was delayed and the presents didn’t arrive in time… 

I was quiet sad and disappointed about that. My mum already told me that it doesn’t matter, but I wanted to give her her presents on her birthday, but well.

So the presents hopefully arrive on Monday, just a day late.

For cake I wanted to create the most amazing cake for my mum.

Whilst baking I thought that cake is turning out so horrible. I am currently in a ‘I-can’t-bake’ phase, well at least my head thinks so. For that I think it turned out so good! I am really happy with it, I just hope it tastes good. But I know my mum is going to be so happy because she knows how much effort I put into it and that’s all that matters.

And there are still the hugs she gets from me. I think they are going to be good and not delayed ;).

I used the Sunday cake recipe from Love, Tanya.

For decoration I bought these cute pink, still so pink-obsessed, sprinkles and these pastel butterflies.

Let me know what you think of it in the comments! 

Have a wonderful day, xx

Instagram: Gluecksgeist Twitter: @gluecksgeist06 

44 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mama 🦋

  1. Happy Birthday to your mom! I hope the presents come Monday even though it doesn’t matter to her, she just appreciates having such an amazing daughter💕 the cake looks pretty good I think! Don’t doubt yourself☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy birthday to your mother! I’ve got to say, although I typically don’t buy into YouTuber books because I know they’re ghost-written, I LOVED Tanya’s! Your cake turned out great.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday to your Mama! I hate when presents or orders do not arrive when they are suppose too. I had ordered a couple skirts for this past weekend and they didn’t arrive until I left.
    Your cake came out SO well! And is seriously making me drool!💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, it’s so upsetting especially when you really need to get it on time. I am getting back into skirts lately! Would love to see the ones you ordered 😊
      I wish I could send you a piece to try, x have a nice day

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes it is! I live in skirts during the summer! I will be putting them on the blog, but I bought them from Lulus 🙂 Awee you are the sweetest! Thanks sweets you too!💗

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

