#diy · Random

My Scrapbook – 2017

I have so many Polaroid pictures! Since I got my camera from my mum for my 18th birthday I am so so obsessed with it. I love taking pictures because firstly they look so cool and secondly are always so unique. Also the whole process of waiting until your picture shows is so amazing.
But I keep running out of room where I can put them. My lovely sister gave me this notebook that she bought in England. She said she doesn’t have a use for it anymore and I could have it. First of all thank you to my incredible sister for giving it to me. I knew quiet away what I would do with it: turn it into a scrapbook with all my Polaroid pictures.

 

I love to bake and to create DIY’s so I needed a book where I can keep all of my pictures to remember what amazing stuff I’ve created.

I started with my first DIY which I created at the beginning of this year, an empty bottle.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Who remembers this post? Let me know in the comments! I am still so proud of this bottle.

Another remarkable day for me was the 16th birthday of my little sister. I baked some Smartie cakes for her and decorated the living room. I also got her such an amazing present. The day was just amazing and is one of my favourites from this year.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 

At the end of January I saw the musical ‘Mary Poppins‘ and it changed my life. I loved this musical so so much that I couldn’t think of anything else after seeing it. I created so many ‘Mary Poppins‘ inspired things and I am still so in love with them.

There was another movie I totally became obsessed with, Beauty and the beast. I loved this movie so much as a child and the new version was so incredible! I also created a whole Beauty and the beast week which is still one of the best things I’ve ever done.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

My sister and I spent so much more time together this year and I am really enjoying it so much. We also started to go on little walks together and these days are always my favourite.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

We also took so many great pictures! I love looking back at them, they make me so happy.

And the last page I am sharing with you today features the amazing Rosanna from nerdynummies.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

I became so obsessed with this girl and because of her I fell back in love with baking. I am currently baking my way through her cookbook which my amazing mum bought for me.

This still is a work-in-progress but I wanted to share my first pages with you. Let me know what you think of it in the comments!

Instagram: Gluecksgeist Twitter: @gluecksgeist06

wp-1495987942690.jpg

 

48 thoughts on “My Scrapbook – 2017

  1. Love it! This is a great idea to keep track of things and look back on, I like that you wrote about the pictures in the scrapbook, now you won’t just rely on the pictures when you look back. ✨

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah cool! I actually have a few from the ’90s that I got at a garage sale. I’ve been having a hard time finding film, but I’m going to start the hunt! Have a wonderful day! xx.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

