baking · Random · spring

🌸 Flower cake 🌸

The most spring-themed cake I’ve ever created! 

I weirdly had the idea to create a cake in the shape of a flower, don’t ask why… that’s just what I did today. 🌸

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

I am so so happy with this cake. It turned out so much better than expected. I am really proud that I created such a masterpiece…. .

Processed with VSCO

I wanted the inside to look like a flower. First there is the chocolate layer as the soil, then the green layer as the grass and the green part of the flour and then there’s the pink layer which is the blossom of the flower with all the chocolate blossoms on top.

Processed with VSCO

I hope you liked this post. I had so much fun creating this cake which is so simple but looks incredible.

Let me know what you think of this in the comments.

This would also be an amazing gift for mother’s day which is on the 14th of may in Germany.

Instagram: Gluecksgeist Twitter: @gluecksgeist06

wp-1495987942690.jpg

 

60 thoughts on “🌸 Flower cake 🌸

    1. Thank you so much! And thanks for coming by! It’s such an easy cake but it looks and tastes just so good! I would love to see some pictures if you recreate this cake, xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

