milestones · Random

200 ghosties 👻

We are 200!!! This is insane and I still can’t believe it….  

I am so so happy and excited and I am even more motivated to work on my blog as hard as I can.

I thought I could celebrate this milestone with sharing my favourite posts, blog posts that I wrote and absolutely love (although I love all of my posts so this is going to be hard) and my favourites that you wrote, this is going to be impossible because there are so many amazing posts out there, but I try.

I am going to start with my posts:

A nice sunny day with my sister and mum 

Some days feel just so special to me and this is one of them. I had such an amazing day with my little sister. We took some really beautiful pictures and I love scrolling through them and remember this nice sunny chilled day. 

Scrabble gift – Mary Poppins inspired 

This is probably the DIY I am most proud of. I think this turned out amazing and I am kind of sad that I decided to send it to my favourite musical actress because it looks so cool. 

Kisses, A

This is one of my posts I wrote for my pretty little liars week . It seems like not a big deal but I still really really love this blog post. I thought the idea with my lipsticks as chess men was incredible and the pictures are just so nice.

Beauty and the beast 

I loved this movie as a child and I still love it so much. Creating a whole week dedicated to one movie was one of the best things I could have ever done. I love all of my beauty and the beast themed posts, they are really one of my favourites.

Finally I am a hair styles pro … not

My hair style post got the most attention. So many read it and I love that and I am quiet proud on this post, but at the same time it is hilarious because as I said, I am so not a hair styles pro. 

Baking

I also love all of my baking creations. I can’t wait for you to see all of my new baking posts, but for now this is one of my absolute favourites!

The little mermaid inspired sea cake

Your amazing posts:

Let’s start with a post that nearly made me cry because it was so honest and beautiful. Of course the amazing Bea wrote it.

Charging through by BeaFree

Bea shared her feelings and anxiety of her teacher-test. Sharing something so personal is the most amazing and brave thing you can do and I have the biggest respect Bea for doing this. ❤

ootd-cpo-jacket by don’t give a jam

I don’t know why I love this post so much ( I mean because it is absolutely amazing!!!), but there’s just something about Jamie’s posts which make me so happy. They are so casual and I love that. Also this girl is just so beautiful!

washi tape mini bunting by beautyandtheflawed 

Again this post makes me so happy. I think because the little buntings look just so freaking cute! How could you not be in a good mood after seeing them?! You did an amazing job Jade, love this post.

letter to my future self by trendingwithtrina

I said this to the amazing Trina already but I think she should definitely become a writer. This was written so beautifully. I read it a few times just because I enjoyed reading it so much. As I said I hope you achieve all the things you wrote about, this post is one of my favourites.

9 ways to shop consciously by anjage

This post actually is amazing. Anja shared same great great advice on how to shop right. When I read this it was kind of life changing. I am definitely going to remember the advice you gave the next time I want to buy something. You could also call this the asos-protector.

All the to do lists by pinkfordays

I don’t know why but reading Cheila’s to-do lists really satisfy me. I always look forward to them. And Cheila is one of the kindest person I know, so of course I had to mention her.

My happy place by outnabout

We all (or we should all) have this one place where we feel super comfortable and just happy. Elena shared her happy place with us and the post is so beautifully written that it is one of my favourites and her blog became one of my happy places. 

Photoshoot in a canola field by theworldoffritters  

I love seeing people happy and I think this is one of those posts where you can just feel that the person had a good day. I love looking at these beautiful pictures, they make me so happy.

My 1 tip for self love by freckledfashionista  

Abigail is just 13 and writes about the most amazing stuff. She just shared her tips for self love and I’ve never read something more beautiful and truthful than this. Thanks for sharing ❤.

Diy mini animals in boxes by Busybee  

I think one of the hardest things with blogging is to be creative and share unique things. Not only is Tabi one of the most amazing creative person I know, but she inspires me so much by reading her posts. Also the stuff she creates is so freaking adorable, it always makes my day.

Smile by ciarralorren

Ciarra is the most amazing fashion blogger I know and her fashion-posts are always amazing. But what is even more amazing is that she created her own tag smile. I love the story behind this tag and I love what it does, it makes you smile. Thanks Ciarra for creating such an amazing tag, I know it’s going to make so many people so happy.

Of course there are hundreds of other posts I absolutely love, but for today I wanted to share these with you.

Thanks again to everybody who pressed follow. You guys make me so happy!

Love, Glücksgeist 

If one of you doesn’t want to be featured here just let me know and I take you out.

Check out my last milestone post:

100 sprinkles 

Instagram: Gluecksgeist Twitter: @gluecksgeist06 

62 thoughts on “200 ghosties 👻

  1. YAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!! You did it!! I’m so proud and happy for you that you’re progressing and growing! Congratulations so much and keep up all of the amazing posts that you’ve been creating. I think it’s so amazing that not only did you take the time to reflect on your great posts but you also shared some of the blogs that you have been loving in the process of growing. Thank you so much for including me as one of the posts you like, that means the world to me because you’re right, that was a very tough post and very raw and emotional. Thank you again and most importantly CONGRATULATIONS GIRL!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m so so happy with and for you to reach 200 followers! It’s so well deserved and I’m honestly very proud to be one of them! I am excited for all your posts to come in the future, you really always have the most amazing ideas! And thank you so much for mentioning my post, it made me so happy to read that you liked it and that you enjoy reading my blog! I love this special mile stone post, I’ve never seen any like this one before! Great idea and happy future blogging!
    (sorry for that long comment! 🙂 )
    love, elena

    https://outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats love, so exciting!! I love that you celebrated by sharing your favorite posts, both written by you AND by others. It made me smile to see one of my posts made the list, glad to see you’re liking my blog just as much as I like yours. Keep writing & spreading the love girl!! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my dear!! Congratulations on 200 ghosties!! Many more will come. I love your blog, so others must too!! Thank you so much for mentioning me and my crazy lists!! I love a good list. Glad you enjoy them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh my gosh 200 ghosties, I’m so happy for you, congrats!!!!! I love your blog so much and I’m so glad that I have grown into this blogger community with so many lovely people, including you! I think it’s amazing that you didn’t only list your own favourite posts but also from other bloggers, so, thank you so much for mentioning me! ❤️ xx Friederike

    Liked by 2 people

  6. YEEEEEEEEEEESSS congrats on 200!! Ahh you so deserve it and moore!! I know you’ll be at 300 before you know it because your posts are awesome and your ideas are super unique and make me want to try them all so much!! And thank you so much for sharing my post, aw I’m glad you like it!! I so agree with loads of the other posts you’ve mentioned too they’re so so good! Here’s to the next 100 !! 😊❤️❤️ p.s. Sorry for e long paragraph haha! x

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Congratulations my lovely! You deserve every one of those followers! Here’s to the next 200 (and many more!!)
    Also thank you so much for featuring my post, it means a lot☺️💕

    Like

  8. Ahhhhh congratulations on hitting 200 followers!!! Here’s to 200 and MANY MANY MORE!!!! You deserve every bit of the recognition as your blog is amazing and you are so incredibly talented!!! Keep going girl 😊😊😊!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Firstly congrats on reaching a milestone. You worked hard for that and totally deserve it! 🎂🎂🎂 Secondly thank you for including my post into your list! I feel super flattered and I am glad you spread the news around 💞💞💞 I guess soon there will be a 500 subscribers post. 😉😊🌞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

