baking · disney · Random · the little mermaid

The little mermaid inspired sea-cake 

Yes! I am still so ‘the little mermaid’ obsessed! I love that movie because it takes me back to my childhood when I watched it on repeat. It’s so amazing how a movie can take you back to so many great memories and makes you feel so happy.

Today I decided to create a sea-cake. I’ve recently got some food colour and I just had to use it, thanks dad.

I used my trusty zebra cake recipe which is also one of the easiest recipes on this planet and added a few drops of blue food colouring.

Processed with VSCO

 

Before I started baking the cake I melted some chocolate and filled it into two silicon moulds, dolphins and sand castles. I added the chocolate on top of the cake and also a lot of sprinkles sea stars.

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

 

 

 

I am really happy with this cake. Maybe I imagined it a little bit more chic but I love how it turned out and it’s so delicious and my mum really loved it.

Processed with VSCO

 

 

Let me know what you think of this in the comments.

You got your own style now let it come through, and remember no matter what, you got to be you. ~ Sebastian 

Instagram: Gluecksgeist Twitter: @gluecksgeist06

wp-1495987942690.jpg

 

 

24 thoughts on “The little mermaid inspired sea-cake 

Leave a Reply

