Lemonade cupcakes 

Hello everybody 🙂
This post contains a lot of pictures but I just couldn’t decide between them.

Today I wanted to share one of my favorite cupcake recipe with you.

Short story: 

These are the first cupcakes my friend and I made 4 years ago. Since that day I became more than obsessed with cupcakes and baking. Sadly after the first time, they always turned out so bad, but I wanted to try them again because I love them so much and they turned out so good.

 

For 12 cupcakes you will need:

  • 2 eggs
  • 100 grams sugar
  • 8 grams vanilla sugar or one tsp of vanilla extract
  • 50 ml vegetable oil
  • 125 grams flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 50 ml orange lemonade  (fanta, orangina, mirinda, something like this)

For the topping you will need:

  • 200 ml of cream
  • 8 grams of vanilla sugar / 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 150 grams sour cream
  • 1 package vanilla pudding powder

Start with mixing the sugar, vanilla sugar and the two eggs until well combined.

 

 

Add the vegetable oil and mix for 1 minute.

In a separate bowl mix your flour and baking powder. Add the mixture by turns with the orange lemonade.

 

Now put the mixture into your muffin cases.

 

Bake the muffins at 150 degrees Celsius for 20 minutes.

 

Now let them cool down completely before starting with the topping.

Start by mixing your cream until it is completely stiff.

 

Then add your sour cream and pudding powder and mix carefully until everything is well combined.

 

This is totally optional but I added some yellow food colour for a more “lemonady” look.

Now it’s time to pipe!

2017-04-06 03.52.38 1.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

A cupcake without sprinkles? Never heard of that! So of course I had to add some.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

 

 

 

 

I am so so happy with these! I am also so proud that I finally was able to make them again and they taste so so delicious! You have to try them!

Thanks for reading this post! It really means so much to me and this post is number 200!!! 200 blog posts! I still can’t believe that I wrote so many!

 

Let me know what you think of them in the comments! I hope you have the best day!

43 thoughts on “Lemonade cupcakes 

  1. They look so yummy and pretty!!! I would not be able to control myself if they were here and at the same time I would be sad to eat such a cute thing! You’re always so creative and inspiring. Keep up the good work, girl!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

