award & tags · Random

Sunshine blogger award 

The lovely Lindsay nominated me for the sunshine blogger award. I found her blog recently and absolutely love it! I know you will too so check her out here.
Rules: 

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you.
  • Nominate 11 other people and 11 new questions to answer 

Lindsay only asked me 5 questions, but they are amazing so it’s absolutely fine!

1. What made you start your blog? 

I finished school and didn’t have much to do and I really missed putting all my effort and creativity into one thing so I decide to start a blog and here I am, after 1 and a half years I am still blogging and I love it.

2. Who are your favourite bloggers? 

I love Zoella, Tanya Burr, Niomi Smart and Poppy Deyes. Because of Zoe I wanted to start my own blog.

But speaking of amazing bloggers I have a few more: 

Beadon’t give a jamciarralorren and hannah. Of course I do love so many more blogs but these ones I am reading for a long time and I just love them!

I think you all know these guys (if not check them out) and love them as much as I do.

3. Do you advertise your blog across social media platforms? 

I do have an Instagram account for my blog but to be honest, I don’t really have a clue of what I am doing…. I just upload pictures by pictures and enjoy it. Although there was recently someone from Instagram who read my blog, that was pretty crazy.

4. What lessons have you learnt from blogging so far? 

How hard it can be to come up with good content. It’s sometimes a bit sad when you think of something unique or special and nobody really cares about it. Then you upload a haul, tag, award and so many more people read it. (I love doing tags and awards, I think you get what I mean ;)). 

At the same time I learnt what an amazing community you can have and that numbers are only numbers. I don’t have thousand of followers but I don’t mind that. I got to know some amazing bloggers and chatting with them through the comments makes me more than happy.

5. Do your family and friends support your blog?

I write my posts in English and my family is german so they don’t read them that much. But I always show them the pictures and stuff like that and my mum loves that! My sister is also really supportive and sometimes even takes a few pictures for me ;). 

My friends sadly aren’t interested in it. I gave them the link but they aren’t reading it, which I actually don’t mind.

I loved these questions!!! Thanks again for nominating me, this was so much fun! 

I nominate:

vintageguruinthewonderland

freckledfashionista

beautyandtheflawed

Beafree

ciarralorren

dontgiveajam

outnabout

pinkfordays

emptychairsatemptytables 

busybee

My questions to you:

1. What is your favorite musical? 

2. What shirt are you currently wearing? (I am in my unicorn shirt 😉 )

3. Do you have siblings?

4. What is your go-to breakfast?

5. Which blog post are you most excited to upload soon?

6. Have you ever deleted one of your posts? 

7. Which celebebrity would you love to meet?

8. What was the last thing you baked?

9. What is your favourite game? (Wii, Xbox,…..)

10. Have you ever uploaded a post too early or something like that by accident?

11. What is your favourite cupcake?

I am so excited to read your answers! Have an amazing day! 

23 thoughts on “Sunshine blogger award 

  1. Congrats beautiful! Thanks for the nomination & shoutout, you’re so sweet 😊 Great answers! I totally agree, numbers don’t matter, but it can be a bit sad when you spend so much time on a blog and it isn’t received as you thought!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations and thank you for the mention and nomination! 🙂 I wrote the other ones you nominated me for this morning so will add this to those for publishing this weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha no its ok! 🙂 I’ve just been busy trying to do as much uni work as I can this week so I have less coursework to worry about over the Easter holiday 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG YOU ARE SPOILING ME WITH ALL OF THE LOVE AND TAGS!!! But thank you so so so my for your lovely words! You are the absolute sweetest and I love reading your blog just as much, if not more! Thank you for the nomination beauty 💙

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations girl!!! I’m so happy to see quite a few people commenting on your stuff! Thank you so much for saying I’m an amazing blogger! You’re an amazing blogger you’re and an amazing person in general! Thank you for the nomination too ! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

