Jumping back in time + Liebster award 

The lovely Hannah from  emptychairsatemptytables nominated me to go back in time and share my first blog post with you! 

I love this tag which fattymccupcakes created! I think it is quiet fun to see how people started their blogs. So I can’t wait to read your first blog posts!!! 

My first blog post:

30. November 2015

It’s that time of the year when people start baking and Christmas is coming. I never baked gingerbread men before and I wanted to try them this year. It’s time to try new stuff and enjoy every day with something little sweet. I think you should try them as well because they turned out really good.

What you will need:

  • 350g plain flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda can I add here that I had no idea what’s the difference between powder and soda… it’s baking powder here 
  • 1 tsp ground ginger
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 175g brown sugar
  • 4 tbsp sirup
  • 1 egg
  • butter

Mix everything together in a bowl. Melt the butter and add bit by bit to the mixture until it looks like that:

IMG_1303

Prepare a plain with flour and knead the dough. Preheat your oven to 180 degrees Celsius.

IMG_1325

Put the cookies on to a baking sheet.

IMG_1314

Bake the gingerbread men for 9-10 minutes.

IMG_1319

Let them cool down. Take some icing sugar, add water and mix until it gets a smooth consistency. Then split the mixture into separate bowls and add food colour.

IMG_1338

Put the icing in piping bags and decorate the gingerbread men.

IMG_1357

IMG_1366

That’s my first blog post. Who needs an introduction…. just start with a baking recipe :D. But I do love love this recipe and made it last year again to celebrate the birthday of my blog which you can check out here.

I nominate:

BeaFree

Jamie from Don’t give a jam 

freckledfashionista

ciarralorren

adventuresofsweetmonday 

artsysmartz

autumnwhewell

busybeeblog

covetluxe

dancersballetlife 

diyempress

everythingmexx

glittersandroses

glucrafted

outnaboutweb

welcomehomexx

I am so excited to read all of your first blog posts!

Liebster award 

The amazing Bea also nominated me for the Liebster Award. I ramble so much about Bea because I just love her blog so much! Please check her out here.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer 

Bea’s questions 

1. Do you believe in Horoscopes? 

No and I never read them.

2. Do you have a blogging schedule you follow or do you post whenever you feel like posting? 

I do have quiet a few posts scheduled, mostly at the start of the month. But post like awards and tags I always write and upload and if I want to upload something I just do it.

3. What are your favorite clothing brands? 

New look, Mango, 24colours, ASOS 

4. What have you learned from blogging? 

To be more open and how hard it can be to get the perfect picture….


5. Can you describe your perfect weather? 

Sunny with a few clouds.

6. Where do you find inspiration for your posts? 

Mostly just through my everyday life and of course Pinterest! 

7. What is your go to dessert? 

Cake!!!! 

8. How would you describe your style?

Casual chic

9. What is your favorite knock knock joke?

Amazing question! 

*Knock knock*

– who’s there? – 

* You know * 

– You know who? – 

…. hahaha 😀 (voldemort)

10. What place would you revisit? 

Brighton, England!!!

11. How do you like to spend your Sunday evening? 

Playing rommé and watching a movie with my family. 

I am not too sure who hasn’t done this award already soo I am only answering the questions today. I hope that’s okay ;).

20 thoughts on “Jumping back in time + Liebster award 

Leave a Reply

