baking · milestones · Random

100 sprinkles 

During my ‘Beauty and the Beast‘ week I rechead 100 followers on my blog! I am so so excited about this and so thankful! I never believed that anybody would actually read my blog and now there are over 100 of you. I enjoy blogging so much and I am so happy that I started blogging in November 2015. 

To celebrate my achievement I thought I would show you how to make ‘pinata cookies’. They are so much fun to do and eat. 

I used my trusty flooding cookies recipe as always which you can check out here.

So let’s start!

First of all you have to bake some cookies. For this we need 3 cookies which are the same size.

But for one of them we have to cut out a hole. I cut out a little heart.

Now take one of your cookies without a hole and place it in front of you. 

Take some icing and line the outside of the cookie. 

Normally you would use royal icing (egg white + icing sugar) for this. But it really freaks my out that you have to use a raw egg for this so I created my own icing. Of course you can go for water and icing sugar but this tastes always so sweet. 

I used 150 grams of icing sugar with 4 tablespoons of lemon juice.

Now place your cookie with the hole in the middle on top of the cookie.

Take some candy of your choice and place it in the middle. I went for some colourful sprinkles.

Now outline the outside of your cookie.

Then take your last cookie and place it on top of it.

And finished is your pinata cookie! 

Again, thank you so so much to everybody who follows my blog, likes my posts and comments. It makes me so happy to be in such an amazing community. 

Love, Glücksgeist.

10 thoughts on “100 sprinkles 

  1. Okay, first off, a HUGE congratulations to you!!!!! I’m so happy for you ! Secondly, WHAT?!?!?! Why have I never seen or thought of these before! They are so cool!!! I love them, I want them! Great work, great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so so much!!!
      Yeah I love them too! But if you do them don’t tell people that there’s stuff inside. The reaction is always so funny 😀 especially when the sprinkles go everywhere 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

