#diy · baking · beauty and the beast · Random

Until the last petal falls 

“The rose she had offered was truly an enchanted rose, which would bloom until his twenty-first year.  If he could learn to love another, and earn their love in return by the time the last petal fell, then the spell would be broken. If not, he would be doomed to remain a beast for all time”  – Narrator 



Today I want to share a baking post with you! Can you guess what it is? 

I am baking some cookies inspired by the quote ‘by the time the last petal fell’. 

If you want to check out the recipe which I used for my cookies please head over here. The recipe is so easy to do.

First of all I baked the cookies and let them cool down.

I wanted to create my own icing but it was too runny and I didn’t have enough food dye left to create green and red icing for the rose. So I bought some finished one. Way easier and less stressful. 😀 

I think the pictures describe the following steps the best and I have a lot of pictures to share ;).

I am so happy with this! 

Tadaaa! I am so happy with these! 

After I finished decorating them I put them into this cute little jar.

The jar is from ikea

And I took my trusty gold window paint and painted some cute little designs. 

Now I waited for the paint to dry. 

After that I peeled of the gold designs and placed them onto the jar. 

I am so happy with my cookies! Let me know what you think of them in the comments. And let me know if you liked the movie! 

10 thoughts on “Until the last petal falls 

Leave a Reply

