The desert island discs tag 

The amazing BeaFree nominated me for the ‘desert island discs tag’. First of all thank you so much for nominating! Bea has an incredible lifestyle blog and I love her so so much! 

I’ve never heard of the tag before so being nominated is just so cool! 
The rules: 

  • Link back to the original post (bookbum)
  • Thank the person (s) who tagged you
  • Come up with your answers 
  • Then tag others to keep the tag going 


Premise of desert island discs: 

You are cast away onto a remote island:

  • You can bring 5 albums, what are they?
  • You can bring ONE book (not including The Bible (or other appropriate religious texts) or The Complete Works of Shakespeare, as they are already provided and NO SERIES), what one book is it? 
  • You can have one luxury item (it has to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island), what is it? 

Album 1:

My first album has to be the soundtrack of the musical ‘Wicked’. It is my go-to music of choice and I love listening to it so much! 

Album 2:

One direction – Take me home. Although I love all the albums ‘Take me home’ is my favorite. It was the first album of them I got really obsessed with and I love the movie ‘This is us’ so much that it has to be that album.

Album 3:

The soundtrack of the musical ‘Mary Poppins’. One of my favorite musicals! As you know I am so Mary Poppins obsessed, so I have to take that with me. The songs are so great and really lift my mood up.

Album 4:

The soundtrack of ‘Trolls’. There are so many great catchy songs on this album. I love Anna kendrick and Justin timberlake so they just have to be on island with me.

Album 5: 

Bridgit Mendler – Hello my name is… . I was so obsessed with this album! I know by far too many lyrics. Although I don’t listen to it on a daily basis it is still one of my favorite albums! 

Book:

Girl online going solo by Zoe Sugg. I love the whole series but I haven’t read ‘going solo’ as often as the two others just because it was the last one that was published so I need to catch up with this, a desert island is the perfect excuse to do that. 

Luxury item: 

Bea wrote that she would take her laptop to the island but then realised that she wouldn’t have Wi-Fi there. When I read the question for the first time I immediately took my phone into my hands, but I probably would survive one day with it and then the battery would die so, yeah. I would take… that’s so hard! 

I would probably take some sunblock with me. I am so so pale and I would die after 3 minutes without it :D.

I loved this tag so much! Such a great invention! 

I nominate:

outnabout 

dontgiveajam

ciarralorren 

adventuresofsweetmonday 

6 thoughts on “The desert island discs tag 

Leave a Reply

