Get the look – Mary Poppins 

Today I want to share a ‘Get the look’ post with you. I haven’t done one of these yet but I wanted to create one for ages. Of course I had to do one for Mary Poppins. The look I am recreating today is this one: 

I do not own the rights for this image

You can see the look at the start of the movie or musical when Mary arrives at the house. She wears a black jacket and this blouse.

I do not own the rights for this image

I created the look with what I have in my closet, so this is a lot more tricky but I think I did quiet well.

H&M

New look

I paired this with some black jeans and some black shoes.

I am so so obsessed with this look and I feel so confident in it, just like Mary. Do you have an outfit that makes you feel like that? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “Get the look – Mary Poppins 

Leave a Reply

