#diy · Mary Poppins · Random

Roundabout #2 – Mary Poppins inspired 

I created a Mary Poppins inspired roundabout a few weeks ago and I love it so so much! It was so much fun to do, so I just had to do another one! 

This time I used a little box.

And I found this little flags, which are perfect for the roundabout.

I used the same straws as last time, because they are just too cute.

I love the little flags with the straws! I think this really looks like it’s made for a roundabout.

For the middle part of the roundabout I took three straws and glued them together.

Last time I used some unicorns. This time I wanted to go for some horses.

I printed 6 horses normally and then mirror inverted.

Then I cute the horses out and glued a normal one on to a mirror inverted one.

Then it was time to put everything together. 

I love how this turned out! 

It really looks like a little roundabout and I couldn’t be more happier with it.

Now I have two roundabouts in my room. I love both of them so much. And the whole building process was so much fun and calming at the same time. 

Let me know what you think of it in the comments. 

6 thoughts on “Roundabout #2 – Mary Poppins inspired 

Leave a Reply

