A spoonful of sugar – DIY – Mary Poppins inspired

Yes… I am still so obsessed with Mary Poppins. I hope you aren’t too bored of it. I love the song ‘A spoonful of sugar’ so much, so I wanted to create something with some sugar.

I decided to create this bowl. I put a picture of Mary in the middle.

Then I sprinkled loads of sugar in to the bowl.

And to give it a bit more fancy look I coloured the outside in gold.

Of course I had to take a Polaroid of it.

I love how it turned out! 

Of course I couldn’t stop there. I also created this picture frame.

I found this picture on pinterest. Then I took some glue and put it on the black parts of the picture. 

Now I sprinkled sugar on top of it.

I think this looks really cool.

Let me know what you think of it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

