Mulan inspired DIY – Fortune cookies 

I love watching the Disney movie Mulan as I shared with you in one of my last posts (check it out here). So I really wanted to do some Mulan inspired DIY’S because this movie means so much to me.

I also gave one to my sister for her 16th birthday. If you haven’t checked out the blog post head over here

The story plays in China. China means of course fortune cookies. I actually baked some real ones before, but this time I went for the paper version. (Let me know if you would like to see the recipe for them)

We start really easy with printing out some circles. I created them on word really easy.

Then we need to cut the circles out.

Fortune cookies need some little messages so this is the time to write some down on a piece of paper. 

Now it’s time to fold the circles into cookies. We start like this:

I think the pictures are the best explanation.

Now turn the folded paper around.

And fold it.

Put some glue into the corner so the cookie will stay in its shape. 

And finished are the little fortune cookies. I think these are so cute and nice to receive. If you get the hang of it they are really easy to make.

4 thoughts on “Mulan inspired DIY – Fortune cookies 

Leave a Reply

