#diy · Allgemein

DIY – bowl 

Is it just me or do you loose all your bobby pins too? I am so bad at keeping them in place, so I really wanted to have a little bowl where I can put them. I saw some cool ones at Urban Outfitters but I am currently trying to save some money so I thought I could do it myself.

I bought this Modelling Clay.

I used them as a child so much but the ones I had left completly dried out. I just went for a white one because I wanted to paint a pattern myself on the bowl. 

So first of all you need a bowl you can put in the oven to get the shape of the bowl.

Take some of the Modelling Clay and bring it in the shape of a little ball. 

Then you need to flatten the bowl with a rolling pin or what ever you can find.

I didn’t have enough clay to build the whole bowl so I took a mug to cut out the shape.

After this put the cut out shape into the bowl and put it in the oven for 30 minutes at 110 degrees Celsius. Keep checking on it so it won’t burn.

Let the bowl cool down and then take your shaped and baked clay out.

As I said I went for one colour so I wanted to paint some pattern on to the bowl. 

I love how it turned out! And it was so easy and fun to do.

2 thoughts on “DIY – bowl 

Leave a Reply

