Allgemein · award & tags · Random

Blogger Recognition Award

The amazing BeaFree nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. First of all thank you so so much, this is just incredible. Please head over to her blog because I am obsessed with her and just love her so much.

The rules are: 

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog 
  • Write a post to show your award 
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started 
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers 
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created 

I recently named a few bloggers I really like so yeah, not going to do that again right now.

How I started my blog 

I always liked the idea of having an online diary and just to keep my memories. But I became really obsessed with blogging when I read Zoella ‘s, Tanya Burr ‘s and Niomi smart ‘s blogs. I didn’t wanted to copy them but just liked the idea of having one.

Also it was just a great excuse to post baking recipe and look online for them and to don’t have to bring your baking book everywhere. 

My first post is how to make gingerbread men. I didn’t have lots of people reading it, just recently people started to show up but it didn’t really matter to me. I love all your comments and that you read what I have to say, but at the start and now I was just so excited to blog and write and create new posts. Also probably to have a new hobby.

So yeah, still loving it and one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. 
Two pieces of advice 

First of all as I said to don’t count on the numbers and just do and write about what you love. Don’t just post blog posts you think people are going to like. You have to like them otherwise you aren’t going to enjoy blogging in the end.

Also to be open. Check out other bloggers, comment on posts and tell them you generally like them. Then they maybe check you out. 
Thanks again to BeaFree, it’s such an honour.

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

