Spitzbuben

As I said I really wanted to share another Christmas cookies recipe with you, but because I am sick I couldn’t do it yesterday. Today I took all the power I had and baked Spitzbuben. I hope you are going to love them as much as I do. 

I didn’t take pictures for every step this time so it wouldn’t take as long to do and I could go back to my bed.

You will need:

  • 250 grams of flour 
  • 1 tsp of baking powder 
  • 40 grams of vanilla pudding powder
  • 100 grams of sugar 
  • 175 grams of soft butter 
  • 1 egg 
  • 150 grams of strawberrie jam

Mix everything except of the jam in a bowl until it forms a cookie dough consistency. 

Cut out circles our stars and place them on a baking tin. Cut another smaller circle or star out of the circles. (Half / half)

Bake the cookies for 9 minutes at 160 degrees Celsius. 

Let them cool down. Place some jam onto the circles without an hole. Then place a cookie with a hole on top of it. Put the left over jam into a pot and heat it up until the jam is liquid. Fill the holes of the cookies with the jam and let them cool down.

At the end sprinkle some icing sugar on top of them. 

I hope you have/had a nice Christmas eve eve.

3 thoughts on “Spitzbuben

Leave a Reply

