Allgemein · christmas

Christmas movies 

To be honest as I child I never watched much Christmas movies, but I always loved them and now I just can’t get enough of them. 

My favorite one is Polar express ! I don’t really know when I watched it for the first time but it makes me feel so emotional and it’s just such a cute christmassy film.


Jack Frost. I once watched this movie with my parents and afterwards I baked some Christmas cookies (Plätzchen) with my dad. It was just one of the best days ever and it is just so special to me. The movie is so hearttouching and just a great movie to watch on christmas with your family.

I know some of you might think I am crazy when I tell you that I never watched ‘Elf’. It definitely is on my list for this year. 

As well as ‘Arthur Christmas’. I’m not sure if I ever watched it but I can’t wait to do it.

As a child I also always watched ‘Home alone’, but didn’t like it that much. But I want to give it another go this year. 

I always say that you can watch Harry Potter threw out all the year because it just mentions every season. But the first one really gets away with it. 🌲

Nanny mcphee 1 and 2. I love the movies so much, probably because they remind me so much of my childhood when I would watch them with my mum and sister. I really was in the mood to watch them again and there’s just something with them which makes me incredible happy and fill my eyes with tears. Emma Thompson is such an amazing actress, not only in Harry Potter. So although they aren’t Christmas movies, they are just too cute to not watch.
I also love to watch Disney films especially at this time of the year. I spent my whole childhood watching Disney, I think it’s just one of the best things ever.

Films like ‘Beauty and the beast’ (this is my favorite movie ever) I watched nearly everyday when I was younger and again I feel like you really can get away with watching them now.

Chronicles of Narnia, especially the first one. This is just one of the most incredible films. My siblings and I went crazy for them and watched every single one. The remind me so much of my childhood but are generally just 3 amazing movies to watch. 

Let me know what your favorite Christmas movies are. 🎄

Leave a Reply

