Saying goodbye….

My best friend is going to Thailand for one year and I miss her already. We do so much together and I don’t know what I should do without her…

I got her a few little presents so that she won’t miss me too much ❤.

We love to play Mario 8 on the Wii together. She always plays as Yoshi. I’m always the ghost  (Buhu) and together we are the perfect team. We always play against the two princesses which are so stupid and we always win. 💪

For my 18 birthday my friend got me a Buhu cuddly toy  😍. I wanted to get her a Yoshi for her birthday too but I had so much other stuff planned that it didn’t work out. But I thought before she leaves this country I have to get Yoshi for her so that she can take him with her. ❤

I also got her some pictures so that she can hang them on her wall in her room there so that it looks a bit nicer. I love to order these bigger Polaroid pictures because they look soooooo good. 😍 my whole wall is decorated with them and they were on sale so it literally was just perfect. I will give her the pictures next week but she has to wait until her birthday until she is allowed to open them 😊.

Because she leaves before her birthday I thought about what she could take with her which is not too big because there’s not much room in her suit case 😂. I decided to edit a little movie with lots of pictures from us. We know us since 15 years so we got a few. And I put the videos from nearly all the concerts we have been together in it too. I think it turned out so cute 😍. 

And I also got her a birthday card because it is just so nice to reseave one.

She really can be one of the loviest people on this planet.  😉

I’m currently listening to James Bay as I’m tipping this… our last concert was James Bay… I could so cry now… I really don’t know how this year is going to be…. 😢😭.

But before she left we had a whole afternoon together so we decided to bake some Cupcakes. I think it was about 3 years ago where we decided we should try baking Cupcakes. Our first Cupcakes turned out amazing, literally.  

I remember this day so good. I mean it isn’t crazy far away but we were so excited to try to bake our first Cupcakes. We had so much fun decorating them and even gave some of them names.

I created that one and I called him Mr.Evil, don’t ask me why but I love him and he tasted so good. 😉

I love our little cupcake journey, how many we created, good or bad. Every time we baked new Cupcakes the day was amazing. I love that. ❤

So we discovered our love for baking different Cupcakes ❤. We had to take a little brake because we had a phase were they didn’t turn out really good… 😅 everyone can have these… .

So before she leaves the country we decided to bake a last time (I mean she is coming back but you get what I mean 😉) some Cupcakes. We went for some tiramisu ones and OMG! They turned out so freaking tasty like we were so impressed of these 😍. It was so nice that our last ones for a year actually tasted good. 

So you really should check them out!

The recipe says it is for 12 Cupcakes but we had a bit more mixture, so maybe 15 or so. But you could do the double amount of the topping.

You will need:

  • 3 eggs
  • 100 grams of sugar
  • 50 grams of flour 
  • 50 grams of cornflour 
  • 1 tbsp vanilla pudding pulver 
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 cup strong espresso
  • 250 grams Mascarpone 
  • 50 grams icing sugar 
  • 100 ml cream
  • Cocoa powder 

Line up a muffin tin.

Separate the eggs into two separate bowls. You need to mix the white egg part until it is absolutely stiff. 

Then add bit by bit the sugar and keep mixing. Put in the egg yolks and mix.

In a separate bowl mix the flour, cornflower, vanilla pudding pulver and the baking powder. Then siff the mix into your egg mixture and carefully mix it together (really carefully so that you don’t get rid of the fluffiness).

Then add the mixture into your muffin tins.

Bake the Muffins for 20 minutes at 150 degrees Celsius.  

When your Muffins are cold down (completely !) start with the topping. 

Mix the Mascarpone with the icing sugar until it is fluffy. Then add 1 tbsp of the espresso and mix. Whisk the cream until it is completley stiff and put it into the coffee Mascarpone mixture.  

Put a few little cuts or holes into your Muffins and add the rest of the espresso on top of each. 

Then add the topping. You can sprinkle a bit of Cacao on top and enjoy them 😊. 

After we finished our baking session I gave her her little presents. And how could you end this amazing day? By playing around with the snapchat filters. We had so much fun doing this and creating some of the best pictures, videos and memories. We literally cry laughed the whole time. 

Whilst doing that we listened to some Taylor and of course James Bay on my record player. We screamed out the lyrics, it was just so freaking amazing. ❤ Had the best afternoon ever. We took some Polaroid to capture our amazing day 😍. I’m never forgetting this day.  🌞

Sadly she had to left after that…. 😭😢

I am going to see her next week for a few minutes to cuddle her again and try not to cry and to give her her little birthday presents. 🤐 But yeah 😔. I know it’s juts one year but at the moment it seems like a lifetime… but we can do this! We will 😊. 

And how could this day be even more perfect? By watching Dans live show 😍. Love him so much and I don’t know what it is but I feel so special watching him live and yeah. It was really nice 😊 and I had one of the best days ever. ❤

Oh that friend I’m talking about is the other hand in my profile picture here. My smoothie, cupcake, pizza, crisp lover who is always there for me. ❤🍕🍿🍩🎂🍰🍫🍭🍉🍊🍎🍏🍐

I hope you have an amazing day and maybe some of you are spending your day with your best friend. ❤

One thought on “Saying goodbye….

Leave a Reply

