a day in my life · Allgemein · birthday

Friend’s birthday 🎂🍰

My friend celebrated her birthday a few days ago and I was so excited to give her my presents.  😍🎉🎈🎁

I love to create the best presents and make such an effort for them that the person who reseaves the presents is really happy about them.

For my lovely friend who I know since I was about 5 years old or so I got one of the scratch off maps because she literally visits a different country every holiday and travels so much around the world.

You can find them everywhere at the moment but I decided to get it from Amazon. The rating was really good for the card I choosed to buy.

I sadly don’t have a picture of card.

As a small little gift I got my friend months ago Harry Potter PJ bottoms. I bought them for myself first and she kept telling me how much she loved them so I had to get her some too.

My friend just sent me a picture of her wearing them and they fit perfectly and she really loves them 🎉. So happy. 😍
I also already washed the pants for her so that she can wear them without thinking about who already tried them on…. oh and I found them at Primark. 😉😁

Her birthday card is from Asos. She absolutely loved the card. When I saw it I knew it would be the perfect card for her. I think the card is so funny.

And I put two pictures inside the card. On the day I tooked them we went to see ‘Colonial Dignidad’ (with Emma Watson) and made some kind of Italian bread.

I loved that day so much *_*. We had such an amazing time and it was probably one of my favorite days we spent together. I love my friend so much because time doesn’t play a role when we are together. And she would literally visit me at 2 am in the morning no matter when she has to get up the next day.

When we were a bit younger we argued a lot. Not really bad, just little girl problems, but now I wouldn’t even know about what we could argue and because she moved away recently, I am so grateful for the time we have together. ❤

I also wanted to bake her a cake which turned out to be really stressful. 😂 Do you know that moment when you want to start baking the cake and you realize you have not enough sugar… and you have to get out again to the supermarket where you were two hours ago to buy the yoghurt for the cake and yeah… .. 😂 But she was really happy about the cake so yeah.

I did a really basic yoghurt cake. I sadly couldn’t try the cake because I didn’t want to take the first slide and my friend was to full at the moment so I waited but because I left the party early I didn’t get a piece.

But here is the recipe:

You will need:

  • 250 grams of yoghurt  (flavoured or plain)
  • 3 eggs
  • 112 grams vegetable oil
  • 225 grams sugar
  • 180 grams flour
  • 14 grams baking powder
  • And some powder sugar for decoration

The cake is so easy because you just throw everything in a bowl and mix it together. Then you have to bake it for 35 – 40 minutes at 180 degrees Celsius.  Finish.

(My turned out a bit brown on the top…)

Then I put some candles (Meri Meri) which I found on Asos on top of the cake.  I panicked that they didn’t include the little things you put on the candles and then on the cake so that the stay but they did …. just don’t say anything 😂😂😂

I actually had to cut them in half because they were to tall for my cake ✌.

It was still really warm in the evening so I decided to wear my loved romper from Urban Outfitters withy my Birkenstock shoes.

I loved my outfit so much 😍👠👗.

For make up I kept it really basic. At the moment I love to use two different mascaras. First I put on the blue mascara from benefit and then a black one on top so that the blue gets a bit darker. Favorite look at the moment 😍❤.

I don’t know if I leave this in (I am) but the party wasn’t so good. That doesn’t mean it was bad because it wasn’t planned good or there wasn’t good food or something like that. I hate going to parties where people drink alcohol and have to feel cool about themselves. I feel so anxious just thinking about it and I’m not good at conversations… I was really good at it but then people talked about me and I was kind of  the weird one, everybody knows each other except from me, everybody loved each other except from me… so my phone is my best friend or better the Internet. I sit there and read about amazing things other people do and I could do , I could do right at the moment… I’m sitting on a chair at the party of one of my best friends but I just sit there because I’m too scared and I feel like I already missed the chance to be one of them…. so I left the party after 1 or 2 hours , although I made such an effort for the day. I just hope and think my friends saw that and appreciate it.

Which she did because she texted me a Minute ago *_*.

I feel really bad about this because I don’t want that my friend feels unhappy because I am not 100% happy, but I really try. ❤ All in all I think it was good that I went, I just have to practice a bit more with these kind of situations.

So what I have to say is try to enjoy it, the day, just everything.

And thank you Jenny for being my amazing friend on the phone on all of these parties where I just feel like I never going to fit in. ❤

I hope you all have an amazing day <3.

2 thoughts on “Friend’s birthday 🎂🍰

Leave a Reply

